May 24-27, 2021

Events

Drop-in Tours of Natural Products Expo Virtual Platform

Have questions about the Swapcard platform? Join us for an interactive tour of the Natural Products Expo Virtual platform. Our in-house Swapcard expert will guide you and provide the best tips and tricks to make the most of your virtual event. 

Exhibitor Tours:

April 6, 1:00 - 1:45pm EDT/10:00 - 10:45am PDT

April 20, 1:00 - 1:45pm EDT/10:00 - 10:45am PDT

May 4, 1:00 - 1:45pm EDT/10:00 - 10:45am PDT

Attendee Tours:

April 13, 1:00 - 1:45pm EDT/10:00 - 10:45am PDT

April 27, 1:00 - 1:45pm EDT/10:00 - 10:45am PDT

May 11, 1:00 - 1:45pm EDT/10:00 - 10:45am PDT

May 18, 1:00 - 1:45pm EDT/10:00 - 10:45am PDT


Climate Justice Keynote

Monday, May 24 | 12:00-1:00pm EDT/9:00 - 10:00am PDT

Join us for an impactful keynote with Rev. Lennox Yearwood Jr. to examine the link between climate change and social injustice. We'll explore this interconnection and what we in the natural products industry can do to reverse global warming with justice and equity at the core of all that we do. Additionally, don't miss an update from Climate Collaborative co-founder and sustainability trailblazer, Nancy Hirshberg, as she announces the results of a new industry survey. Spoiler alert: natural products shoppers are primed for climate activation and will reward companies that are climate engaged!

Sponsored by


The State of the Natural & Organic

Tuesday, May 25 | 12:00-1:00pm EDT/9:00 - 10:00am PDT

Join us for an information-packed session highlighting product trends and retail insights to inform your business strategy this year. Discover what's next in product innovation and the conversations driving change in the industry.

Sponsored by


Natural Products Expo West Virtual Week Pitch Slam Semi-finals

Tuesday, May 25 | 4:30 - 6:30pm EDT/1:30 - 3:30pm PDT

Join us for the Natural Products Expo West Virtual Week Pitch Slam Semifinals competition as 10 pre-selected brands take the virtual stage for a shot to win over $40K in New Hope Network services! This exciting, fast-paced event features three-minute pitches from standout emerging brands, five minutes of Q&A with a rockstar judging panel and an interview with Spark Change 2020 Pitch Slam Rising Star, Trishna Saigal of Down to Cook.

Sponsored by

Presented by


Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Keynote

Wednesday, May 26 | 12:00-1:00pm EDT/9:00 - 10:00am PDT

The natural products industry has work to do. We must uplift BIPOC leaders and entrepreneurs in our industry, hire diverse teams, and enact just, equitable policies. Hear from Van Jones, CNN host and political commentator, as he speaks to what companies and the food system are missing by not fully embracing J.E.D.I.


Natural Products Expo West Virtual Week Pitch Slam Finals

Wednesday, May 26 | 4:30 - 6:00pm EDT/1:30 - 3:00pm PDT

Join us for the Natural Products Expo West Virtual Week Pitch Slam Finals and a networking nirvana of investors, successful brands, and service providers. Come for the pitch; stay for the celebration as our finalists from Tuesday compete to win the Grand Prize, which includes a FREE booth at Expo West 2022 & over $40K in New Hope Network services. Together, we’ll share a virtual toast to the incredible innovation in our industry!

Sponsored by

Presented by


Changing Consumer Keynote

Thursday, May 27 | 12:00-1:00pm EDT/9:00 - 10:00am PDT

Thought-leader Eve Turow-Paul will talk about the changing consumer and highlight the ways social and environmental activism, along with new societal pressures and anxieties, are playing out in eater decision-making and showing up on grocery shelves. Turow-Paul will walk through the “why” behind today’s biggest food and lifestyle trends to bring to light a rapidly shifting marketplace and illuminate the ways sustainable food culture can address social justice issues, mental health issues, as well as benefit a company’s bottom line.

Sponsored by


Announcing the NEXTY Awards Winners!

Thursday, May 27 | 1:00 - 2:30pm EDT/10:00 - 11:30am PDT

Join us as we celebrate what’s next in the natural products industry by awarding the products that inspire a healthy and sustainable future for both people and planet. Hitting high marks for the NEXTY judging criteria of Innovation, Inspiration and Integrity, these products rose above hundreds of nominations to be crowned 2021 Natural Products Expo West Virtual Week NEXTY Award winners!